技术与创新

钻石探测与释放

我们已经成功地验证了使用扫描技术结合专有成像和排序算法检测金伯利岩中的钻石。在成功证明了这一概念之后,该集团与我们的合作伙伴一道批准了275万美元用于莱索托的业务实施。

在生产更大价值的钻石时,钻石损坏一直是一个长期存在的问题。一旦在金伯利岩中发现一颗钻石,下一步就是在不造成任何损害的情况下释放这颗钻石。

我们在内部开发了一种非机械释放装置,利用高压脉冲功率选择性地破碎复合材料,作为释放包裹钻石的一种手段。该装置的测试将于2020年第三季度在莱索托的高海拔矿井开始。这一试点项目还将包括使用非机械钻石解放股。



区块链技术的应用

为了实现更高的运营效率,我们将区块链技术应用到我们的业务运营中,特别是在供应链管理和客户关系领域。

我们在这一领域的能力不断增强,并能够成功利用区块链的分布式账本和不变性,以确保可追溯性、准确的记录保存和有效的数据库管理。

为此,我们发行了无限恒钻币(IDM),并推出钻石摩天轮 (Wheel of Diamonds), 一个能IDM推广恒钻币 的共识度,增加粉丝人群的智能游戏。我们相信,这一举措将使我们能够通过革命性的商业模式,彻底改变钻石的可追溯性、存储和销售以及数据库管理。

Top

Technology and Innovation

Diamond Detection and Liberation

We have successfully validated the detection of diamonds within kimberlite using scanning technology in conjunction with proprietary imaging and sorting algorithms. Following the successful proof of concept, the Group has approved US$2.75 million for operational implementation in Lesotho in conjunction with our partners.

Diamond damage has been a persistent problem when producing larger high-value diamonds. Once a diamond has been identified within the kimberlite, the next step is to liberate this diamond without causing any damage.

We have developed a non-mechanical liberation unit in-house, that utilises high voltage pulse power for the selective fragmentation of composite materials, as a means of liberating the encapsulated diamonds. Testing of this unit will commence in Q3 2020, at high-altitude mines in Lesotho. This pilot project will also include the use of the non-mechanical diamond liberation unit.



Application of Blockchain Technology

In order to realize greater operational efficiencies, we have implemented blockchain technology into our business operations particularly in the supply chain management and customer relationship areas.

We are consistently building upon our capabilities in this area and have been able to successfully leverage upon blockchain’s distributed ledger and immutability to ensure traceability, accurate records keeping and effective database management.

To this end, we have issued the Infinity Diamond Token (IDM), launched Wheel of Diamonds, an APP designed to create a self-sustaining ecosystem for the token and its commmunity. We believe that this initiative would enable us revolutionize, traceability, storage and sales of our diamonds as well as database management through a revolutionary business model.

Top